Board of Directors

The mission of the Mt. Vernon-Rockcastle County Tourist Commission, Inc. is to appropriately allocate tax dollars to improve the local economy by generating overnight visitors to Rockcastle County, thereby driving sales to all tourism related businesses.

The mission of the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum is to promote, preserve and protect the integrity of its inductees with honor, dignity and respect.

The Mt. Vernon-Rockcastle County Tourist Commission, Inc. is a business that has made a commitment to live and work with honesty and sincerity. We stand behind our word and honor any commitments we make. We are consistent in our decisions while recognizing that to be fair we must be flexible. We are ethical and respectful of ourselves and others, as we honor the fundamental value and dignity of all individuals. We encourage personal and professional development among our team. We embrace and initiate change.  We use our resources to the fullest potential. 

Neal Sluder

Chairman: Member since 2016

Neal represents the Mayor of Mt. Vernon. He holds a master's degree in Public Administration and has twenty years' experience as a multi-unit manager for a national retail chain. He and his wife Val are the owners of Lone Star Farm and Home in Mt. Vernon and have a farm in Rockcastle County.

Buzz Carloftis

Member since 2020

Buzz George Carloftis grew up in his family's tourism business, Fort Sequoyah Indian Village. He holds a bachelor's degree in German and Political Science from Cumberland College , now University of Cumberlands and a Master's Thesis in Political Science from Eastern Kentucky University. He is the longest serving former County Judge-Executive for Rockcastle County. He is now Semi-retired and helping with his family's business, Rockcastle River Trading Company and Riverside Gardens that has been in operation since 1955.

William Leger

Vice-Chairman: Member since 2019

William is a representative of the Hotels of Rockcastle County. He was born and raised in Rockcastle and currently serves as the assistant county attorney. He attended the University of Kentucky where he received a bachelors degree in agriculture education and attended law school at Northern Kentucky University's Chase College of Law. He completed Southern States Cooperative's Management Development Program and was employed by them for 7 years.

GlendIMG_6731a Smith

Member since 2015

Glenda is a representative of the restaurants of Rockcastle County. She has been the owner of Snack Shack for 12 years. She is active in many local organizations including Kiwanis & Relay for Life.

Lynn Tatum

Secretary/Treasurer: Member since 2017

Lynn is the representative of the Rockcastle County Chamber of Commerce. She is presently the Chamber of Commerce Treasurer and Director of the Rockcastle County Development Board.

      Joe Clontz

Member since 2018

Picture & Bio Coming Soon.


Jessica Blankenship

Executive Director, Tourism & Kentucky Music Hall of Fame
Rockcastle County Tourism: 606-256-9814
Kentucky Music Hall of Fame: 606-256-1000

Leslie Cromer

Administrative Assistant, Kentucky Music Hall of Fame

Chelsea Roberts
Joe Caldwell
Kathy Brown
Rylan Cromer

Gift Shop Clerks, Kentucky Music Hall of Fame & Bittersweet General Store

Coby Robinson

Tour Guide, Kentucky Music Hall of Fame